top of page

Interrogating Mom

Meow! It's Charlie. Last week, I introduced Rex, Lakota, and Abbey. They are our new German Shepherds. One problem: there are now three more German Shepherds. And Mom didn't even think to ask me! I brought this up with her today.

Charlie: Today I went to the dog pen and talked with Rex, Lakota and Abbey. They said they aren't just visiting. Apparently, they live here now.

Mom: Well, that's how adoption works, Charlie.

Charlie: Why would you bring them to live here? Why didn't you ask me for my input?

Mom: Charlie, you're a cat. This is my house. Besides, you would have told me not to adopt them, and then I would have.

Charlie: I am a member of this household. I am, by far, the most important member. And the cutest.

Mom: Its too late anyways. They're already here.

Charlie: What if they don't like cats?

Mom: Then don't go near them.

Charlie: What if they attack me? I could be killed.

Mom: They won't hurt you. They're very friendly.

Charlie: But, but... They sound weird!

Mom: What do you mean?

Charlie: Zey schound veird.

Mom: Haha! They have a German accent? I didn't know dogs could have accents!

Charlie: Ovf kourse! Zey arh Zerman.

Mom: Now we're definitely keeping them!

That didn't go the way I thought it would. I guess I'll have to get used to the new dogs. At least Jett likes them! Thanks for reading! Ciao!


Recent Posts
bottom of page