top of page

If Pets Had Thumbs

Meow! It's Charlie. According to Cat Tipper, today, March 3rd, is "If Pets Had Thumbs Day!" Here's what my siblings and I think our lives would be like if pets had thumbs!

Charlie

If I had thumbs, I would be able to write my blog much quicker. I would also be able to break into the pantry and crack open those cans of tuna!

Onyx

If I had thumbs, catching lizards would be a lot easier! I would also be able to give Mom a thumbs-up when she scratches in just the right place!

Lily

If I had thumbs, I would go online and hire someone to rub my belly all day long! My paws are too big to type and no matter how hard I try, Charlie won't do it for me!

Jett

If I had thumbs, I could finally pick up my toy balls! Then I wouldn't pop them or deflate them with my strong teeth when I pick them up!

All of our lives would be different if we had thumbs, but we would still be the animals that you love and treasure. Humans, leave a comment down below about how your life would be different if you didn't have thumbs! Fellow pets, tell us what you would do if you had thumbs! Ciao!


Recent Posts
bottom of page