top of page

Why I Hate the Vet

Meow! It's Charlie. In my last post you went with me on a trip to the vet. Here are all of the reasons why I dislike the vet.

1. Mom stuffed me in a cage

Carriers are no fun.

2. The cage led to a car

Waiting in the car for me were my sworn enemies – my sisters, the dogs.

3. When we got out of the car we arrived at a place FILLED with other dogs

Mom says the vet does boarding too.

4. Mom wouldn’t even leave me alone with the other cats so that we could scheme

How are we going to take over the world like this?

5. They poked me with needles

Yup, that’s right. Mom paid for them to STAB ME.

6. They poked me with thermometers where nothing should ever be poked

It was unspeakable.

7. The guy with the needles smelled like dogs

Who likes dogs anyways?

8. When we finally arrived at home Mom wouldn’t even let me outside!

She said it was too close to dinner time. I missed a whole day of outside for THIS?

All in all, I suppose the trip to the vet could have been worse. Mom says I should thank the man that spells like dogs for making sure I'm healthy. Thanks (I guess).

Thanks for reading! Leave a comment below! Ciao!


Recent Posts
bottom of page