top of page

Interviewing A 9 Kitty Family

Meow! It's Charlie. Today I'm interviewing @therealjellicle ! Thanks for answering my questions!

There are lots of kitties in this family:

Dottie - 2 years old

Sunni - 2 years old

Sally - 2 years old

Sugar - 2 years old

Jack - 2 years old

Charlotte - 3 years old

Naja - 5 years old

Prishe - 5 years old

Tabby - 14 years old

What do you like about outside?

Charlotte: I used to love flirting with all the cute boy cats outside. But now I am a proper spayed lady (plus one batch of kittens was plenty!)

Sunni: I don’t like outside at all! Humom took me out once and I was so scared that I peed on her!

Jack: I wanted to go outside real bad! So one night Humom got home late and had her hands full so when she opened the door I saw my chance! I jumped right over her foot and out the door! I ran right into the bushes beside the house. But it was dark and really scary! I was so scared that when Humom grabbed me I tried to get away! I…umm… might have umm scratched her up a bit.

Tabby: I’ve only lived in a house for the past 3 years. I was outside my whole life before that! Nothing like a nap on sun warmed stone and fresh grass! I was like Cat Daniel Boone hunting and living off the land.

Naja & Prishe: The only time we go outside is on the way to the vet so we don’t really care for it! However we did try to escape the house once by pulling up the heat vent in the floor and going into the duct work! Humom found us in the living room when she heard meows coming from the bent!

What kind of annoying things do your siblings do?

Tabby: The 5 two year olds are always annoying me! They are always trying to rub on me or snuggle! I’m a tough guy with a bullet in my leg I can’t be seen hugging other cats!

Dottie: Sugar is our most annoying sibling! We can be curled up on Humom’s lap for a nice snuggle and he will plop down right on top of us even though there is no room! He also stands on the catball and squishes it while we are inside then no one can use it.

How does your hooman annoy you?

Sunni I am really annoyed when Humom sneezes because the vibrations hurt my whiskers! I meow at her if she even makes a ‘going to sneeze face’.

Sally: I get annoyed when Humom calls me and then when I decided to show up to make her quiet she says “I just wondered where you were.”

Have you ever been visited by the moving Red Dot?

Jack: The infamous red dot lives in a drawer in our kitchen and it only comes out at night! I’ve tried and tried to catch that thing jumping halfway up the wall and running up and for the stairs but it disappears every time!

Sunni: One time the red dot went our water bowl and splashed and splashed trying to get out! I mean it is true the way I put my toys in the water bowl but the red dot didn’t have my permission!!!

Tabby: At first I thought the youngins’ were silly to chase that red dot. Kids it’s just a light!! But I have been known to stick out a paw and do the hokey-pokey when it comes by.

How do you feel about dogs?

Tabby: I am not fond of dogs they are loud, unruly, slobbery, destructive, hmmm not unlike my younger cat siblings, I am not too fond of them either!

Sally: I’ve never met a dog in purrson but the neighbors have a big dog who barks and barks! I don’t speak dog but he seems to have a limited vocabulary!

Thanks for reading! Make sure to check out @therealjellicle on Instagram! They also write a blog which can be read here: http://theamazingadventuresofprisheandnaja.blogspot.com/

Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page