top of page

Three Cats Answer Some Very Important Questions

Meow! It’s Charlie. For a while I’ve been interviewing some furriends from Instagram. Before we see the questions and answers, let’s meet the cats!

Cassie and Mickie - 7 years old - @cassie_and_mickie

Mickie (front) and Cassie (back)

Charlie - 12 years old - @charliecat.36

Charlie

Bella - 2 years old - @my_girl_bella

Bella

How do you feel about dogs?

Cassie and Mickie: We never met any dogs. But rumor has it they drool a lot. They’re loud when they speak. Eat everything in sight. We are sensitive, soft spoken and very finicky when it comes to eating. We use indoor toilets not sure where they go…

Charlie: I don’t have much contact with dogs. I watch them through the window taking their humans for a walk. I was once chased by a big smelly dog but I managed to climb up a tree and the silly dog couldn’t follow me.

Bella: My best friend is my brother Alife! We do everything together and keep each other company when mommy’s at work!

What’s the deal with string?

Cassie and Mickie: It captures our attention and it moves so quietly, not a sound. We go into hunter mode to grab it. Our eyes widen, we focus, our butts start to wiggle then we pounce!

Bella: String helps to keep mommy amused while she dangles it in front of me and I jump to catch it! The things we have to do!

What about vacuums?

Charlie: The vacuum cleaner is a scary beast. I watch him from the safety of under the bed. He is always hungry! He eats anything he sees, including my biscuits and my floof. I’m scared that if he catches me that he will eat me too. It’s best to hide when I hear the vacuum monster, I just don’t trust it.

Do you have feelings for curtain or scratching post?

Charlie: I love to keep my claws in tip top condition so my humans got me the biggest scratching post in the whole world. Since using it, I haven’t climbed to the top of the curtains once. I call it my colossal clawing column.

Bella: Why use a scratching post when you have a purrfectly beautiful chair to use! As for curtains, they are good to climb up when you’re trying to catch a fly!

Have you ever encountered a moving “Red Dot?”

Cassie and Mickie: Yes, every day that red dot visits. We chase it and when our paw touches it Mom cheers. Mickie goes crazy for it. All [mom] has to do is open the drawer where it’s kept and she runs down the hallway to get in position to chase it. Then if there’s music on Mickie has some dance moves chasing the red dot back and forth. Cassie loves it too, she’ll chase it up and over a chair. We call it Red Dot Ralphie.

Charlie: My quest in capturing the red dot has been a continual struggle. I nearly caught it last week! I managed to corner it by the wall but it slipped through my claws! It only appears when the humans are about, but they don’t feel the need to chase it like me. I’ve been considering starting campaign Red Dot, to enable us cats to pass on tips and tricks to one another.

Thanks so much Bella, Charlie, Mickie, and Cassie for participating! This was a lot of fun! Sorry I couldn't include all of your answers, but the post is already really long as it is. Thanks for reading! Chow!

Recent Posts
bottom of page