top of page

Story Time With Onyx

Meow! It's Charlie! Today I asked Onyx to tell me a story. As usual, he wasn't of much help (what can you expect from a fat cat?).

Charlie: Meow! Hi Onyx!

Onyx: Charlie.

Charlie: Will you tell me a story?

Onyx: No.

Charlie: Come on Onyx!

Onyx: I don't know any stories.

Charlie: Make one up.

Onyx: I don't want to.

Charlie: Hey Jet-

Onyx: No! Don't call her in here! She will lick me and chase me!

Charlie: Then tell me a story!

Onyx: *SIGH* Fine

Charlie: Pawsome!

Onyx: Once upon there was a fantastic cat. His name was...Oni.

Charlie: That sounds familiar...

Onyx: Shush. I'm telling a story. This majestic cat loved to nap. He could sleep anywhere - in the sun, shade, porch, couch, floor-

Charlie: Could he sleep on a bed?

Onyx: That's part of anywhere, isn't it? Anyways, he loved to nap. But everyday there was an awful thing that happened to him. It was always the same horrible thing no matter where he was napping. A certain somepawdy would always disturb him.

Charlie: How awful!

Onyx: Oh yes. This somepawdy was a thief of naps! He always demanded attention and became jealous when Oni was being pet. His name was....Charles.

Charlie: Wait a second...

Onyx: Charles was a horrendous cat. He was mean, jealous, and always tried to trick his owner into feeding him a second dinner. He would follow her around and pretend to be starving, when in fact he had just finished his dinner. Sometimes Oni just wanted to swat him in the face! Well one day, Oni stood up to Charlie- I mean Charles, and he did just that! He swatted him in the face! And Charles never bothered Oni again. He napped happily ever after.

Charlie: Did you make me the villain??

Onyx: How could the villain be you? His name was Charles! That's completely different from Charlie!

Charlie: But you called him Charlie! Wait...is Oni Onix?!

Onyx: How could you be so ridiculous? As if I would include you in one of my stories!

Charlie: How dare you make me the malefactor! I am no thug!

Thanks for reading! Do you think he wrote the story about me? Leave a comment down below! Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page