top of page

Are Cats Really Scared of Cucumbers?

Meow! Today Mom had another question...why are cats scared of cucumbers so much?

Mom: Charlie, are you scared of anything?

Charlie: Absolutely not.

Mom: Not even hurricanes?

Charlie: Nope.

Mom: You crawled INSIDE the couch.

Charlie: I was putting on a show.

Mom: What about...CUCUMBERS? *pulls out cucumber*

Charlie: AHHHHHHH-

Mom: Hahaha

Charlie: AHHHHHHH-

Mom: Charlie calm down

Charlie: AHHHHHHH-

Mom: It is a vegetable! It can't hurt you!

Charlie: AHHHHHHH-

Mom: Stop screaming!

Charlie: AHHHHHHH-

Mom: I'm sorry! I'll get rid of it! *throws cucumber outside*

Charlie: It's still on our property!

Mom: Ok... *throws into street*

Charlie: I can still see it!

Mom: Uhh... *throws onto neighbor's roof*

Charlie: Ah, much better. I hardly even feel scared anymore. I'm positive you just saved my life.

Mom: Aw, it was nothing, Charlie.

Charlie: You're right, any measly slave could have thrown a cucumber.

Mom: No no! Only I could have done it! You're welcome. So you really are scared of cucumbers?

Charlie: Yup. Just look at the back of your couch!

Error 409: Mom's message cannot be displaced for use of graphic language.

Charlie: Fear is a powerful thing.

Mom: But why are cucumbers so scary?

Charlie: Cucumbers resemble a number of things that might scare a cat. Like a potato, or a loafer, or a bratwurst. Or a sock. Or a slug. Or a cucumber.

Mom: Wait...you aren't actually scared of cucumbers, are you?

Charlie: Not at all.

Mom: Then why did you pretend?

Charlie: I needed to practice my acting skills.

Mom: You ruined my $5k couch for your acting skills??

Charlie: You had fun.

Thanks for reading! If you were a cat (or are one currently) would you be afraid of cucumbers? Leave a comment below! Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page