top of page

Do Cats Think Humans Are Cats?

Meow! It's Charlie. Mom had a question for me today, and I thought other humans could learn a bit about cats from this!

Mom: Charlie?

Charlie: That's me.

Mom: Do you think I'm a cat, but bigger?

Charlie: Well you certainly are big but of course you aren't a cat. A cat wouldn't be able to trick a cat into being my slave.

Mom: I'm not your slave.

Charlie: Of course not.

Mom: So what do you think I am?

Charlie: An elephant seal.

Mom: An elephant seal?? I look nothing like an elephant seal!

Charlie: A blue whale then. Frankly it's amazing you've survived out of water this long.

Mom: Be serious!

Charlie: I am serious - I've seen you lay on the couch and watch TV.

Mom: Do you really not know what I am?

Charlie: Well you could pull off being a sloth for how much time you take to get my dinner.

Mom: Charlie, I'm a human.

Charlie: Is that like an elephant seal?

Mom: It is nothing like an elephant seal.

Charlie: Strange how they look so much alike.

Mom: Charlie, humans are highly advanced beings that are capable of advanced thinking and reasoning. For example, we take care of cats.

Charlie: Since when?

Mom: Since 10 minutes ago when you meowed and I fed you.

Charlie: Wrong once again. Humans are really dumb. I meowed to remind you that we BOTH need food. You forget that every few hours.

Mom: If we're so dumb, then why do I go to work and spend all my money on you?

Charlie: Because, once again, humans are dumb. I stay home all day and nap and get free stuff. Who's the smart one now?

Mom: Hmph.

Charlie: And if it weren't for cats, humans would sleep the whole night!

Mom: That's the idea Charlie.

Charlie: You can race around the house like a maniac if you're asleep, idiot. Also, people are hypochondriacs.

Mom: How so?

Charlie: Every day you get in your metal box and go to the vet.

Mom: That's called a car and I'm going to work.

Charlie: Don't kid me. Cars are for going to the vet. And judging by what I see going by the house, humans go to the vet a lot. Such a sickly species. It's amazing you've survived this long.

Mom: Do you really think cats are smarter than humans?

Charlie: I'm not the one who is about to open a can of cat food to prevent me from peeing on the wood floor.

Mom: You wouldn't...

Charlie: Use your oh-so-incredible brain. Of course I would.

Thanks for reading! What kind of animal do you think humans are most like? Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page