top of page

Don't You Dare Tell Anyone

Meow! It's Charlie. Welcome back to Story Time With Charlie. I have been avoiding this blog post for months, but I suppose it is time. Just don't EVER tell anyone. Ever.

I might possibly not completely and totally hate dogs.

During the day time, dogs are obnoxious. They are loud, jumpy, slimy, energetic, belly-rub stealing creatures. But at night time, when they are asleep, the truth is, they aren't so bad. Except for the ones that fart in their sleep (I'm looking at you Lily).

It started long ago when there was a hurricane. I had never been through a hurricane before and I was really scared. You know the piece of cloth that is on the bottoms of couches? I found a piece that was falling down and hid in there for part of the storm. I mean, someone who looked a lot like me hid...I'm not scared of anything...

Well at night time I was maybe a tiny bit scared and I went upstairs. I found Jett, asleep on her doggie bed. Very much to Meowmy's surprise, I laid down and slept next to her. It wasn't that bad actually. I sometimes go upstairs and sleep next to Jett.

I guess what I'm trying to say is, I only like dogs who are unconscious, if that makes any sense. It probably doesn't.

Thanks for reading, but don't ever tell anyone this. Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page