top of page

Interviewing Meowmy

Meow! It's Charlie. Today I'm interviewing - that's right, Meowmy! I had to keep telling her I was just interested because I didn't want her to be suspicious of my blog!

Charlie: Meow!

*5 minutes later*

Charlie: This is the part where you are supposed to respond.

*10 minutes later*

Charlie: MOM!!

Meowmy: What Charlie?

Charlie: I have a few questions for you.

Meowmy: Can it wait until I get home? What for? What kind of questions?

Charlie: Hey, I'm asking the questions here! I mean...I just want to know a little bit more about you!

Meowmy: What are your questions Charlie?

Charlie: Who are your favorite cat celebrities?

Meowmy: I don't have any.

Charlie: I know, I know. Cats are so amazing and talented and there are just so many that I know it is hard to chose, so I'll let you pick up to three.

Meowmy: No I mean I don't know any cat celebrities. I don't really care about them that much.

Charlie: WHAT?? How can you not have a favorite cat celebrity?? Whatever, moving on. Do you have any pets?

Meowmy: What are you talking about? YOU are my pet!

Charlie: Oh haha um opps... I didn't mean to ask you that... Do you have any funny stories you would like to share?

Meowmy: "That I would like to share?" Why are you talking weird? There was this one time when I was wearing slippers and I was walking up the stairs and you somehow managed to get the slipper off of my foot while I was walking! You took it under the kitchen table and started chewing on it!

Charlie: No! Tell me a different story - I've already written about that story.

Meowmy: Written about that story?? What are you talking about?

Charlie: Uhh...NEXT QUESTION: If you could have any animal in the world, what would it be?

Meowmy: It feels like you are interviewing me...

Charlie: Why would I be interviewing you?? I just wanted to know more about you! I'm clearly not interviewing you for a secret blog I've been writing for the past year! Hehe...

Meowmy: Charlie, what's going on?

Charlie: Oh! I have to go! My, uh, tuna casserole is burning!

Meowmy: You're cooking??

Charlie: No!

Meowmy: Charlie I swear, if you catch the house on fire...

Charlie: I'm not cooking, don't worry. I need to go...uh...bathe myself!

Meowmy: Charlie answer my calls!

Whew! That went well. I'm so good at smoothly prying information from her! Thanks for reading! Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page