top of page

Interviewing a *WHAT*

Meow! It's Charlie. This month I interviewed my first dog. A DOG. You must be thinking, "Who are you and what have you done with Charlie?? Charlie doesn't even like the dogs that he lives with!" That's because they annoy. I've never seen Hannah so she's never gotten the chance to annoy me (just kidding Hannah you're great haha).

Hannah and her sister, Nova:

Let's get on with the interview!

Charlie: Meow! Welcome back everyone, today I'm here with Hannah! What's it like being a dog?

Hannah: Being a dog is great! I'm best friends with my mama. I protect her and she takes care of me. We walk together and then I sleep a lot. My bark is loud and fierce, so I command respect, but I can also melt your heart with my big brown eyes.

Charlie: Do you like cats? Would you ever want to live with one?

Hannah: I love cats! They are so fun to chase! They get all hissy and their fur gets crazy. I am a bit afraid of their claws, but I love a good hunt! I think living with one would be fun. It would be one big game everyday!

Charlie: Oh no! You must never chase a cat! If you do then...you'll get bad luck for 7 years! How awful! Can you tell us about your adventures and how they got on iTunes?

Hannah: My adventures all started because of little quirks I have, and my mom used those to write stories. I really love cheese. It's one of my favorite treats, so that's why it's mentioned in every story. I love to chase rabbits, and so that's how I ended up with a fairy god-rabbit after I fell into a rabbit hole. I like to stick my head into storm drains to sniff, so my mom just imagined what might happen if I fell in a storm drain and it carried me to the ocean. She then recorded these by using Garage Band to add sound effects and background music. She uploaded them to iTunes, Google Play, and we also have CDs available.

Charlie: That's very cool!! Those are some interesting stories! Are you very mischievous in real life?

Hannah: I am VERY mischievous if I am outside. I love to sniff and hunt. I get very fixated on things that move quickly. But at home I'm a very well behaved, easy going dog.

Charlie: I am the same way! Who knew a cat and dog could have ANYTHING alike?? I bet you have some funny stories from all that mischief! Would you share some?

Hannah: One time I was out with a friend of my mom's - she was watching me and thought I'd be okay off leash...she was wrong! I caught scent of a rabbit and off I went, right into a prickly pear cactus! Ouch! She had to pull all the spines out of me! And in my stories, I get into a lot of mischief...like getting kicked to the moon by a cow when I tried to get cheese out of it's udders. But that was okay because I found out the moon was made of cheese (in my dreams anyway).

Charlie: Haha, poor Hannah! If you could be any animal in the world, what kind of animal would you want to be?

Hannah: That is a tough question because I really love being a dog...let me think...Maybe a horse. They are so tall and stately, but they still have their human they get to interact with. And sometimes I like to eat grass.

Charlie: A horse...yes that is a good choice. Can you tell us about the other dog that you live with? What kind of animal (if any) would you want to live with if you could chose?

Hannah: Nova is my little sister! My papa actually adopted her before he met my mama (who already had me). She's much smaller than I am, and she's such a scaredy dog, but she hides it by acting fierce! We have an agreement - she gets first dibs on all the beds, I get first dibs on all the food. She is my best friend, though. Maybe I'd like to live with a turtle. They aren't fast, so I wouldn't be too tempted to chase it. And we could play hide and seek all the time!

Charlie: Haha, that's a great deal! Good choice. Do you have any questions for me?

Hannah: You said we were alike in our mischief, so I'd like to hear one of your funny stories about the mischief you've gotten in! Thank you for interviewing me! I think we could have fun getting into mischief together...and I promise to resist my urge to chase you!

Charlie: Thanks for letting me interview you! I think we could be good friends! There are so many stories...oh one time I stole one of Mom's slippers off of her foot while she was walking up the stairs. I took it under the dining table and started eating it! I got it all slimy!

Hannah: Haha!

And that concludes today's post! Thanks for reading! Make sure to check out Hannah on Instagram (@adventuresofhannahthedog) and on iTunes! You can also find myself on Instagram (@charliecat1224). Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page