top of page

Cats Walk Anniversary

Meow! It's Charlie. I can't believe it. I've been blogging for you guys for a year now. That's incredible! I have loved it so much, and I hope you have too, even if you haven't been here the whole time.

I always say "meow" because, well, I'm a cat. I say "it's Charlie" just so you can know it is actually me blogging! Although that little space where it says "Charlie" all by itself (next to the date) is where the name of the author goes. I also make sure to thank you by saying "thanks for reading." I guess because you didn't have to read my blog, but you did and I hope you enjoyed it. I always say "chow" because in my first blog post I had to leave to go eat my kibble. It is Italian for both "hello" and "goodbye". Wait a second... according to Google "chow" is supposed to be "ciao". What?? Why didn't anyone tell me this? Have I been saying it wrong for the past YEAR?? Let me go ask Meowmy...

Charlie: Meowmy, in Italian is hello and goodbye spelled c-h-o-w or c-i-a-o?

Meowmy: C-i-a-o.

Charlie: What?? No, you must be wrong Meowmy.

Meowmy: I'm not Charlie. Look it up!

Charlie: Onyx, in Italian is hello and goodbye spelled c-h-o-w or c-i-a-o?

Onyx: Which one do you think it is?

Charlie: C-h-o-w.

Onyx: It is the other one.

Charlie: Ugh!

Charlie: Jett, in Italian is hello and goodbye spelled c-h-o-w or c-i-a-o?

Jett: CHARLIE!! Play with me??

Charlie: Come on Jett, just answer the question!

Jett: Um, k-i-b-b-l-e.

Charlie: Okay that is definitely wrong.

Charlie: Lily, in Italian is hello and goodbye spelled c-h-o-w or c-i-a-o?

Lily: Do you have a cookie?

Charlie: No.

Lily: Do you have any kind of food?

Charlie: No.

Lily: Will you give me belly rubs?

Charlie: No!

I guess I will have to trust Meowmy on this one. As usual my siblings are of no help. I have one more idea!

Charlie: Hey goats, do any of you know if it is spelled c-h-o-w or c-i-a-o?

Mr. Mustachio: What does that mean?

Mary: Come Mustachio, goats never play with cats.

Ester: What's the question again?

Jerry: I think he said what is your favorite quote from Land Before Time?

Ugh! Goats are never any help. I don't know why I asked them. Well, I'm going to keep saying "chow!"

Thanks for reading! Happy 1 year anniversary Cats Walk (and readers)! If there is anything you want me to change or write about, please feel free to say so in the comments. Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page