top of page

Lil Bub

Meow! It's Charlie. Welcome to Story Time With Charlie! Today I will be talking about my encounter with Lil Bub. I mentioned it briefly in the interview with Samuel, so I figured it was about time to tell you.

So, Lil Bub used to be one of my favorite cat celebrities. I think he is a lot of people's favorite - as of the time of me writing this, he has 1.4 million followers and is verified as a public figure on Instagram. It started out with me asking him if I could interview him. I never actually thought he would even see the message, so I didn't think much about it. One day a few weeks later, he actually responded! He asked me to email him and gave me his email address. I (very kindly) said I don't want to give out my email address, and asked if I could interview him in the private chat (which is where we were messaging). He got a bit upset...

The dates aren't right, but this did happen a long time ago

I sent the second message after a few weeks. As you can see he saw my message, but decided to ignore it. This was not a post to put down Lil Bub or saying that you guys shouldn't like him. I'm simply explaining why he isn't exactly my favorite anymore. And for those of you wondering, I do still like his pictures, and I am still following him.

Thanks for reading! Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page