top of page

Q & A 2

Meow! It's Charlie. This is my second Q&A! Most of these are for cats in general. Let's begin...

What does the "1224" stand for in your Instagram username?

My full Instagram username is @charlicat1224 . "1224" is Christmas! Well, Christmas Eve. That's the first thing that came to my head when I was creating my account.

Why do cats love sitting in boxes so much?

Well, science (and by science I mean BuzzFeed) says because we like to feel protected and like to explore. That is true. The main reason though is because we like to make you laugh and we want to go to the #fridaynightboxpawty !

Why is your name Charlie? Isn't that a girl name?

That's the name the pound gave me (I don't know why) and Mama just stuck with it. It is not a girl's name... :'(

Does my cat actually love me or does he just want more food?

Of course we love you Mr. Yummy Nom! Oh, your name is George? My bad...

Why does my cat run around the house at about 3 am?

Because we're nocturnal, genius. We sleep 16-20 hours a day. We have a lot of energy and have to get it out somehow. (And we like to freak you out!)

How did you meet Sakura?

For those of you living under a fat dog, Sakura is my beautiful and sweet girlfriend (on Instagram at @homeoffluff). Kind of the simple love story - saw her. Fell in love. Admitted to liking her. Went on a date. Tried to win her heart (I hope and think I succeeded).

Why are cats affected by catnip?

It has an irresistible smell and even affects big cats (like me)! It makes us a little loco, kind of like what marijuana does for humans, except catnip doesn't melt our brains.

Why does my cat immediately dislike some people, but love others?

It mostly has to do with smell. Like when we were a kitten and we got sick, and we smelled something similar to you, we probably won't like you. Yup, cats are smell-ist.

“Why does the cat next door to me keep staring at me through the window at night, but run away when I stare back. Is it a spy?”

Yes. It is a spy.

That, and because cats are often cooped up all day and want to see what's happening. When two cats stare at each other it is like saying, "I am not friendly" and one of them will back down. So don't stare! It's rude.

That's all for today! Do you want me to do another QA? (pronounced k-WAH) Thanks for reading! Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page