top of page

Why Cats Hate Dogs

Meow! It's Charlie. During my interviews I've had a few people ask me why cats hate dogs. Well, there are a couple reasons.

First, because they have terrible breath. I don't know what they do that gives them such an awful smell in their mouth. You may think it is because they lick themselves, but cats lick themselves and we don't have fowl-smelling breath.

The second reason is more so why we don't like them. When dogs see cats, they have one of three reactions: One, I don't care. We like those dogs usually. Two, I want to eat it. We definitely don't like those dogs. Or three, I want to play with it. This one is almost as bad as number two. Imagine if you had a terrible smelling creature that is two or more times your size, running straight at you. You would run. When you run, that creature's hunting instincts kick in, making them chase you. It is just a bad situation. Dogs, just leave us alone!

Thanks for reading! Chow!


Recent Posts
bottom of page