top of page

Interviewing Emily

Meow! It's Charlie. First, congratulations Danielle Wroe, you won the giveaway! I love your blog post idea so much! Thanks everyone who entered!

As you probably already know by reading the title, I have interviewed Emily, so here is our interview:

Charlie: Meow! Today I'm talking with Emily! So Emily, what is it like talking to a cat?

Emily: Hey Charlie! This is a total dream come true to be talking to a cat! I have four cats, so I often wish I could talk with one.

Charlie: Awesome! Do you have any other pets or just cats?

Emily: I have two pet chinchillas, one turtle, and we are about to get a dog!

Emily: And A bunch of pet fish.

Charlie: Wow! I wouldn't recommend getting a dog though - they smell terrible! Although that might be bias because well, I am a cat. With all those animals I bet you have some funny stories.

Emily: I sure do! I'm not sure how well my cats will react to getting a puppy, though.

Charlie: Would you mind sharing some?

Emily: No problem!

Emily: One of my many cats, named Tink, is about a year and a half old. We got her when she was only 5 months, and we adopted her from a shelter. She was abandoned, and had some diseases when we bought her, but we loved her so much we didn't care. Turns out she had something called giardia, which makes her diarrhea copiously. During this time, I had allergies, and couldn't smell a thing. Since you, Charlie, are cat, you probably know how strong the smell of cat poop is... you wouldn't be able to miss it. In the middle of the night I was awoken by the feeling of something slimy on my hand. I put it right to my nose to smell it but couldnt smell a thing. I was about to lick it to find out once and for all what it was! I decided to just go to the bathroom, turn on the light and scream... as i was COVERED in cat poop!!!

Charlie: Ahh! Oh no! Good thing you didn't lick it! If you could have any animal in the world, what would it be?

Emily: I would probably choose a Fennec Fox, because they are basically a mix of a cat and a dog.

Charlie: They look so funny! Great choice. We are almost done. Who are your favorite cat celebrities?

Emily: Definitely grumpy cat, and, well, of course you!

Charlie: Aw thank you! I am of course a big fan of Grumpy Cat, as she is famous for, well, looking grumpy!

Charlie: Do you have any questions for me or cats in general?

Emily: Yes. How do you manage to type with your paws? I can barely type using my fingers...

Emily: One more... why do cats hate dogs so much! They just want to play!

Charlie: It is very hard, but I manage. I sit on the desk and hit one letter at a time. It is very inconvenient.

Emily: Awww. Poor Charlie.

Charlie: As for why we hate dogs, first of all because of their stinky breath. Secondly, because sometimes they get to excited and jump on us and chase us. I'm sure you wouldn't like to be chased by something two or more times the size of you with terrible breath.

Emily: That is very true!

Charlie: Any more comments or questions before we go?

Emily: Nope! I think that is all!

Charlie: Awesome! Thanks so much for letting me interview you!

Emily: Thank you so much for interviewing me!

Charlie: Chow!

Emily: Adios!

Thanks so much for letting me interview you Emily! If you would like me to interview you, leave a comment below! I will be interviewing people throughout the week so stay tuned! Chow!

Recent Posts
bottom of page