top of page

Second Date

Meow! It's Charlie. Sorry this month has been all about Lily. I am just intrested in her and Buddy! I like him though. Although I haven't met him and hope I never do, he is keeping Lily out of the house, which means she isn't bugging me.

Lily: Buddy asked me on another date! We are going to the community pool!! He also gave me a flower!

Lily:

Sparkles: I hate to burst your bubble Lily, but you don’t like to swim.

Lily: Nonsense.

Sparkles: Okay, suit yourself. When are you going?

Lily: Tomorrow.

One Day Later…

Lily: We are at the pool.

Lily:

Sparkles: Ok.

Lily: He wants me to get in the water.

Sparkles: Ok.

Lily: I’m going to get in the water.

Sparkles: Ok.

Lily: JUST GOT IN. I DON’T LIKE THE WATER!!

Sparkles: I know.

Lily: MUST. STAY. CALM.

Sparkles: You aren’t doing a very good job.

Lily: WHY DIDN’T YOU TELL ME I DON’T LIKE WATER?!?!!?!?!?

Sparkles: I did!

Lily: What do I do?? Buddy looks like he is enjoying himself.

Sparkles: Just have fun. Swim around. Bye Lily.

I can't believe he asked her on a second date. Why would he want to hang out even MORE with her? Well, at least he is keeping Lily from annoying me and keeping her out of trouble.

Thanks for reading! Chow!

Recent Posts
bottom of page